Day 11 in Rare Books & Special Collections

June 19, 2014 1:45-4:45pm

Today was my last day in the Rare Books & Special Collections Room. I found my experience working with the archives to be very rewarding. I have learned a great deal from Lynda, including the importance of being detail oriented, patient, and observant when working with old documents and books.

Taking on an entire collection – from start to finish – was an experience I had not expected to have. Not only did I learn so much from it, but I now have a greater appreciation for archivist’s. As promised, here is the Finding Aid for the Gresham Correspondence Collection. Gresham Correspondence Collection Finding Aid. This finding aid is what researchers look through to decide if a collection houses what they are looking for. For those of you who are interested, I hope you find it helpful and interesting. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have or comment on the information within the finding aid.

Starting next week, I will be interning on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1:45-4:45pm and shadowing various librarians in different disciplines on Wednesdays from 3-5pm. This will begin on Wednesday, June 25, 2014. See you all then!

One response to “Day 11 in Rare Books & Special Collections

Leave a Reply

